Filters are a way to quickly narrow down the User Management screen to display only the users you are looking for. You’ll find that after a bit of experimenting with your system, there are some filters you’ll use often. Luckily, instead of having to create these filters from scratch each time, you’ll be able to save specific filters and use them over again.
Quick-Step by Step Guide:
- Setup the filter you’d like to save.
- Click “Save Filter” at the top of the filter conditions.
- Name your filter.
- That’s it! You can access saved filters under the “Saved filters” tab when you click the search bar.
To begin, navigate to the User Management interface.
Before you can save a filter, you first must create one. You can learn about how to create a filter by following the instructions found here.
After setting all of your filter conditions, you will be able to select “Save Filter” up in the upper left-hand corner of the screen. (Click the arrow on your right-hand side to expand this menu).
This will open a menu where you can name and save your filter.
Now you will be able to access and run this saved filter by clicking on the search bar and selecting “Saved Filters”.
Note: Saved filters will save to this project system for all admins with access to view and run. You cannot create a saved filter that is visible only to you.
Delete a Saved Filter
To delete a saved filter, simply run the filter via Saved filters, click the arrow on the right side of the filter details (shown below), and then click “Delete Saved Filter”.
The filter will still be enabled, so you can re-save it if you change your mind.
Editing a Saved Filter
You can edit a saved filter by first running the filter, and then changing the settings of that filter.
In the example above, the saved filter was on “Application Form Completion Status is Not Complete”. The status is now changed to “is Complete”.
New options will appear. Click on “Update Current Filter” if you’d like to overwrite the current filter. Click on “Save as New Filter” if you’d like to create a new filter with your new search, and keep your original one.