---
title: How to Create a Saved Filter
slug: how-to-create-a-saved-filter
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-02-16T16:45:24.894Z
---

To begin, navigate to the User Management interface.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/uAn0OdaGcbD9zMQmvOuP7/zc_WKWNQWHviOCxfTX8Mc_388409759928591.png" size="72" width="1032" height="964" darkWidth="1032" darkHeight="964" position="flex-start" alt="Saving__Editing__and_Deleting_a_Filter_Img1.png" showCaption="false"}

Before you can save a filter, you first must create one. You can learn about how to create a filter by following the instructions found [here](https://help.regpack.com/utilizing-the-search-bar-in-user-management).

After setting all of your filter conditions, you will be able to select **Save Filter** up in the upper left-hand corner of the screen. (Click the arrow on your right-hand side to expand this menu).

![Saving\_\_Editing\_\_and\_Deleting\_a\_Filter\_Img2.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/uAn0OdaGcbD9zMQmvOuP7/k2fJp9u7l8Fd9XDhKBUh__388409894162193.png)

This will open a menu where you can name and save your filter.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/uAn0OdaGcbD9zMQmvOuP7/PufaRO_MIdIcClqTFyRD3_388409894177554.png" size="66" width="864" height="814" darkWidth="864" darkHeight="814" position="flex-start" alt="Saving__Editing__and_Deleting_a_Filter_Img3.png" showCaption="false"}

Now you will be able to access and run this saved filter by clicking on the search bar and selecting **Saved Filters**.

![Saving\_\_Editing\_\_and\_Deleting\_a\_Filter\_Img4.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/uAn0OdaGcbD9zMQmvOuP7/vj0Ax_s9kODY0nTPhh5HN_388409894192915.png)

**Note:***&#x20;Saved filters will save to this project system for all admins with access to view and run. You cannot create a saved filter that is visible only to you.*

## Delete a Saved Filter

To delete a saved filter, simply run the filter via Saved filters, click the arrow on the right side of the filter details (shown below), and then click **Delete Saved Filter**.

The filter will still be enabled, so you can re-save it if you change your mind.

![Saving\_\_Editing\_\_and\_Deleting\_a\_Filter\_Img5.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/uAn0OdaGcbD9zMQmvOuP7/6ufW1iR08LmPOZ9Gtqzxb_388409894205716.png)

## Editing a Saved Filter 

You can edit a saved filter by first running the filter, and then changing the settings of that filter.

![Saving\_\_Editing\_\_and\_Deleting\_a\_Filter\_Img6.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/uAn0OdaGcbD9zMQmvOuP7/wygxl4i7QVfPwfnPoDd8G_388409760000272.png)

*In the example above, the saved filter was on “Application Form Completion Status \*\*is**Not Complete”.  The status is now changed to “\*\*is**\*\*Complete”.&#xA0;*

New options will appear. Click on **Update Current Filter** if you’d like to overwrite the current filter. Click on **Save as New Filter** if you’d like to create a new filter with your new search, and keep your original one.

***

## Send Filtered Users to Other Admins with Filter Link Sharing

Filter for users → copy the URL → send the link to your colleague who has Regpack admin access. 

Collaboration between admins within an organization has been made even easier. When you or another admin apply a filter from User Management or Payments, you will now see a URL that displays at the top of the page. If you want to share a specific filtered view with someone else within your organization you can send them the link while they are logged in to view that same filter!

##  

