---
title: How do I delete a project?
slug: how-do-i-delete-a-project
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-02-16T16:45:24.372Z
---

It's not possible to fully "Delete" a project in your Regpack account. You have 2 options to close out a project when registration is over:

1. Archive the project
2. Set the project to "Closed for registration"

[The differences are explained in this article](https://help.regpack.com/project-settings-or-general-tab) and below:

- Close Project – will allow you to create a “closed” message and present it to your applicants. No one will be able to register
- Archive Project  – closed for registration and login, data porting disabled, will not show up in projects list to admins

The video below shows you how to archive a project.

**Please consider** that if you'd like to copy the user data of that project to a new project, information will NOT port over if the project is archived. It will only port over if the project is set to Close Project. 

![project settings general](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/uAn0OdaGcbD9zMQmvOuP7/_0N9zk6QLtI378rRIAtFe_58343347561231.gif)

## Customize a closed for registration message

You can customize the message users will see when your project is closed.

![closed for reg message](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/uAn0OdaGcbD9zMQmvOuP7/asApNs8Nsax1k8B8GJaAo_58343558309394.gif)

