To delete an autobill plan, navigate to "Settings" --> "Autobill" --> click "Edit" --> delete plan. If the plan already has users enrolled, you can still click "delete plan", and the system will display prompts with some options:
- Move the users to a new plan
Remove the user's future payments due, and remove them from the plan without moving them to a new plan If you would like to move the users to another autobill plan, be sure to create the new autobill plan BEFORE deleting the old one. This will show the other plan as an option to select from when you click "Select Plan Users Will Be Transferred To."
Regardless of which option you choose, we recommend notifying your clients since it will affect their future payments.
You can remove a user from an autobill plan by clicking on their name --> autobill tab --> edit autobill plan --> remove the user from their plan(s) --> +add/remove plans.
You can also pause autobill payments to your entire project in settings --> project settings --> payments --> turn Enable Autobill Payments OFF & save.